Just don’t use the automated BIOS update tools

So I was an idiot and used Asus Ez update to update a few things, and by mistake selected a new bios. Now the problem is that Ez Update isnt really good for bios updates. Right, so I didn’t cancel it in time and it just got stuck on 99%. Now I was really afraid of cancelling the update, because you know, I might brick my bios. After like half an hour of staying 99%, I just restarted and crossed my fingers. Luckily it actually somehow updated the bios without any errors.

Just… don’t use Ez update for bios stuff… Its a nightmare…
Thats all!

Leave a Reply

